Congratulations to the All-Ireland Senior Soccer champions St. Mary’s College who have scooped the Galway Bay FM Schools team of the year award for this year following their excellent 2010 season. The award will be presented to the team at a gala sports dinner to be held in the Radisson Hotel on Friday November 19th. Incidentally, the soccer player of the year award for 2010 is the former Mary’s stalwart Stephen O’Donnell, congratulations to Stephen also.

Connacht Inter-provincials 2010

Six Marys students have been selected to represent Connacht in the forthcoming school inter-provincial championships. Congratulations to Tony Ward, Conor Gleeson, Barry McEntee, James Casserly, Shane Gallagher and Shane Keogh on their selection.

Return to soccer.