During the annual prize-giving and awards day in 2009 a number of awards were made to students who had achieved academic excellence during the course of the year.

Best Leaving Certificate: Neil Grogan and Robert Heaney

Best Junior Certificate: Martin Mulkerrins and Kealan O’Carroll


Class awards: (based on performance in regular assessment exams during the course of the year)

Third year: David Mooney, Sean Donohue, Tony Ward, Gary Fitzpatrick, Sean Murphy, Kieran Monaghan,

Second Year:  Kian O’Reilly, John Potter, Hendrik Burke, Gary O’Connell , Diarmuid Fahy, Nathan O’Reilly

First Year: Sean Lambe, Paul Murray, Daniel Waliniek, Kiril, Eamon Buckley, Rory McNamara, Dylan Ward, Conor O’Reilly

Attendance: Augustin Mangalam, Graeme Walsh, Nizar Latif, Chen Bingling, Eoghan Pierce, John McTigue, Thomas Heneghan, Cormac Burke, David Lawall, Vladislav Korenblat, Gary Hernon